Sunrisers Hyderabad won on the toss and elected to bowl against Lucknow Super Giants in the Indian Premier League match at the DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai, on Monday.

Kane Williamson-led SRH are looking to register their first win of the season after losing to Rajasthan Royals by 61 runs in their opening match.

“We did take the conditions into account, we have seen similarities in number of the early matches and trying to get something from the surface first up and maybe some dew later on. We are playing the same team,” Williamson said after winning the toss on Monday. 

Also Read: IPL 2022: Gavaskar pins CSK’s failed run chase vs Punjab Kings on MS Dhoni

Lucknow Super Giants too did not have the best start to their debut season, losing by five wickets against fellow IPL debutants Gujarat Titans.

The side, however, roared back in style by beating defending champions Chennai Super Kings by six wickets in their second match. Skipper KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock scored 40 and 61 in a 99-run first-wicket stand while West Indian Evin Lewis smashed an unbeaten 55 off 23 balls in a steep chase of 211 against CSK.

“We wanted to bowl first as well, that has been the trend. We have one change. Holder comes in for Chameera,” LSG skipper KL Rahul said after losing the toss. 

Also Read: IPL: CSK captain Jadeja explains Dhoni setting the field vs LSG

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI – Kane Williamson(c), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran(w), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Romario Shepherd, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Mali

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI – KL Rahul(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Manish Pandey, Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan