The Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises announced the
complete list of their retained and released players to the BCCI on Tuesday,
November 15.

The teams were required to submit their complete list of retained
players by November 15, 5 p.m. IST. The mini-auction for IPL 2023 is scheduled
for December 23, 2022, in Kochi, Kerala.

Along with the payroll ceiling of Rs 90 crore, each team will have an
additional Rs 5 crore available for the auction. The Gujarat Titans currently have
19.25 crore left in their purse. They also have three overseas slots remaining.

Also Read | IPL 2023: List of released players announced

Here is the list of players released, retained, and traded by Gujarat

Retained Players

Apart from Captain Hardik Pandya, the Gujarat Titans have retained South African batter David Miller, opening batter Shubman
, Afghanistan’s leg-spinner Rashid Khan, Indian pacer Mohammad Shami,
all-rounder Rahul Tewatia and wicketkeeper-batter Wriddhiman Saha.

Other players retained by the franchise
are Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Matthew Wade, Vijay Shankar, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, Sai Kishore, and Noor Ahmad.

Also Read | IPL 2023: List of retained players announced

Released Players

The Gujarat Titans have released
six players ahead of the IPL 2023 auction. The released players are Rahmatullah
Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy,
and Varun

Traded Players

The Gujarat franchise traded New Zealand’s
fast bowler Lockie Ferguson and Afghanistan’s keeper-batter Rahmatullah Gurbaz to
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Also Read | IPL 2023: Remaining purse value of all 10 franchises

Gujarat Titans made their celebrated IPL debut in 2022 and went on to win the championship despite being perceived as a weak team at the start of the season. Their win made the Gujarat Titans the second team to win the IPL in their debut season, the first being the Rajasthan Royals. The win also marked Hardik Pandya’s first win as a captain and fifth win overall; the previous four were as part of the Mumbai Indians.