Sunrisers Hyderabad displayed an all-round performance to beat Delhi Capitals by 15 runs and register their first win of the IPL 2020 season. Delhi Capitals lost Prithvi Shaw early. But their ship was steadied by Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant. But SRH bowlers had different ideas as they bowled beautifully to restrict the Shreyas Iyer-led side. Earlier, winning the toss, Shreyas Iyer decided to bowl first. While Ishant Sharma made his way to the team, Abdul Samad, the second only Jammu and Kashmir player to feature in IPL, debuted for SRH. A 77-run partnership between Warner and Bairstow helped SRH to cross the 150-run mark. Bairstow also scored his fourth IPL fifty but departed shortly after in search of quick runs. For Delhi Capitals, Kagiso Rabada was the pick of the bowlers as he finished with 2/21 in his stipulated four overs.