Royal Challengers Bangalore have played in three IPL finals. They have lost all. On Friday, Faf du Plessis and co will have a chance to make it to their fourth, when they go against the Rajasthan Royals at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

RCB come to the game with a solid 14-run win against the Lucknow Super Giants in the Eliminator. Rajat Patidar, Harshal Patel and Wanindu Hasaranga filled in for the failure of their big three – Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell. 

Also read: Patidar’s ton to Harshal’s spell: Key takeaways from RCB’s win vs LSG

“The best thing is that we have one day and we play again. Cannot wait to be in Ahmedabad and take the field again. We are so excited and happy with how things have gone. Hopefully, two more games and we all can celebrate,” Kohli told the IPL website after the win over LSG. 

The star batter will need to get some runs against Rajasthan’s lethal bowling attack. 

Also read: IPL 2022: How Harshal Patel shed injury woes to take RCB home vs LSG

Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, come to the game after facing a seven-wicket loss against the Gujarat Titans. The game was in their control for the most part before David Miller hit consecutive sixes in the last over. 

Samson will be eager to convert his 30s and 40s into a substantial knock and lead from the front.

Also read: IPL 2022: Breaking down Rajat Patidar’s ton vs Lucknow Super Giants

Squads: Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (captain), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell, Corbin Bosch.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff, Suyash Prabhudesai, Chama Milind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Rajat Patidar and Siddharth Kaul

Match starts at 7:30 pm.