Royal Challengers Bangalore will open their IPL 2022 campaign against Punjab Kings on Sunday at Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium.

It will be the first time in over a decade that Virat Kohli will not be heading RCB, instead of appearing as a player. Both the RCB and the PBKS will have new captains in Faf du Plessis and Mayank Agarwal.

Also Read|IPL 2022: Sudhir Naik dissatisfied with ticket allocation at Wankhede Stadium

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Punjab Kings have met 28 times in IPL history, with the latter winning 15 of them. The last time these two teams played was during the UAE leg of the IPL 2021, with RCB winning by six runs in Sharjah.

In Rabada’s absence, there will be a lot of focus on the explosive Shahrukh Khan, who was bought back in the auction for a record Rs 9 crore for his great domestic cricket season across formats.

Also Read|IPL 2022: Iyer chuffed to see Umesh’s bowling, says dew big factor vs CSK

When and where is the  Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings IPL 2022 match?

The match will take place on 28 March 2022 at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

What time will the match start?

The RCB vs PBKS match starts at 7:30 PM IST. 

Where can you watch the match live?

The match will be aired live on Star Sports Network channels.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings encounter can be seen live on Star Sports1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, Star Sports 1 Bangla, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD.

Where will the live streaming of the match be available?

Viewers will be able to catch the RCB vs PBKS live streaming on Disney+ Hotstar.

Also Read|IPL 2022: When and where to watch Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, live streaming, telecast?

Full Squad

The possible XI of RCB includes Anuj Rawat and Mahipal Lomror.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis (C), Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff, Suyash Prabhudesai, Chama Milind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Luvnith Sisodia, Siddharth Kaul.

The possible XI of PBKS includes Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh.

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (C), Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.