The Pathan brothers – Yusuf and Irfan – will join hands for the Bhilwara Kings in the Legends League Cricket’s second season. The squads were determined after the draft on Friday. The global T20 tournament starts on September 16 and the final will be played on October 8. The 15 matches will be played across five cities namely Kolkata, Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack, and Jodhpur.

The players’ draft included 79 cricketers and each team had a purse of Rs 8 crore each. 

Also read: Asia Cup 2022: A peek into the Bangladesh-Sri Lanka rivalry

“Among the teams, Manipal Tigers splurged the most amount of Rs 6,91,20,000 and have a remaining purse of 1,08,80,000. Tigers were followed closely by India Capitals as they spent Rs 6,38,80,000 and Gujarat Giants who splurged Rs 5,51,80,000 on their stars. Bhilwara Kings were the most economical as they spent Rs 5,62,20,000. All of them have made judicious spend, the player mix seems great and it will be very interesting to see what each of them do now on the field. I wish everyone best of luck,” said Raman Raheja, CEO and Co-Founder Legends League Cricket. 

Also read: Asia Cup 2022: Team India’s journey so far

Here are the full squads:

Gujarat Giants: Virender Sehwag (Captain) Parthiv Patel; Elton Chigumbura; Chris Tremlett; Richard Levi; Graeme Swann; Joginder Sharma; Ashoke Dinda; Daniel Vettori; Kevin O’Brien; Stuart Binny; Mitchell McClenaghan; Lendl Simmons; Manvinder Bisla; Ajantha Mendis

Also read: Love in the time of cricket: Hong Kong batter engaged post-Asia Cup game

India Capitals: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Ravi Bopara, Farveez Maharoof, Mitchell Johnson, Jacques Kallis, Pankaj Singh, Ross Taylor, Prosper Utseya, John Mooney, Mashrafe Mortaza, Hamilton Masakadza, Rajat Bhatia, Liam Plunkett, Asghar Afghan, Denesh Ramdin, Pravin Tambe.

Also read: Singapore-born Tim David included in Australia’s T20 World Cup squad

Manipal Tigers: Harbhajan Singh (Captain), Brett Lee, Andrew Flintoff, Vrv Singh Parvinder Awana, Reetinder Sodhi, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Lance Klusener, Ryan Sidebottom, Mohammad Kaif, Phil Mustard, Muttiah Muralitharan

Bhilwara Kings: Irfan Pathan (Captain), Yusuf Pathan, Sudeep Tyagi, Tino Best, Owais Shah, Tim Bresnan, Shane Watson, Sreesanth, Nick Compton, Matt Prior, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, William Porterfield, Naman Ojha, Monty Panesar.