The National Hockey League (NHL) has released its list of the initial 32 players to be selected for the 2023 All-Star Game set to take place in South Florida. One player from each team has been picked to participate in this year’s festivities, which have historically included a skills competition and games between divisions. 

The names were revealed on ESPN during Thursday night’s game between the Washington Capitals and the Columbus Blue Jackets.

Also Read | Why NFL decided to cancel Buffalo Bills vs Cincinnatti Bengals week 17 game

The NHL announced that three additional players will be selected through a fan vote over the next twelve days. A part of that fan vote will be decided on Twitter for two days between January 12 and 13.

Also Read | Tee Higgins’ first public comments since Damar Hamlin injury: ‘I’m in a good place now’

Here is the list of 32 players selected by the NHL Department of Hockey Operations:

Andrei Svechnikov, RW, Carolina Hurricanes

Johnny Gaudreau, LW, Columbus Blue Jackets

Jack Hughes, C, New Jersey Devils

Brock Nelson, C, New York Islanders

Igor Shesterkin, G, New York Rangers

Kevin Hayes, C, Philadelphia Flyers

Sidney Crosby, C, Pittsburgh Penguins

Alex Ovechkin, LW, Washington Capitals

Also Read | Vince McMahon’s return to WWE: All you need to know

Atlantic Division

Linus Ullmark, G, Boston Bruins

Tage Thompson, C, Buffalo Sabres

Dylan Larkin, C, Detroit Red Wings

Matthew Tkachuk, LW, Florida Panthers

Nick Suzuki, C, Montreal Canadiens

Brady Tkachuk, LW, Ottawa Senators

Nikita Kucherov, RW, Tampa Bay Lightning

Mitch Marner, RW, Toronto Maple Leafs

Also Read | Andretti Global, Cadillac join hands in bid for all-American F1 team

Central Division

Clayton Keller, RW, Arizona Coyotes

Seth Jones, D, Chicago Blackhawks

Cale Makar, D, Colorado Avalanche

Jason Robertson, LW, Dallas Stars

Kirill Kaprizov, LW, Minnesota Wild

Juuse Saros, G, Nashville Predators

Vladimir Tarasenko, RW, St. Louis Blues

Josh Morrissey, D, Winnipeg Jets

Also Read | Damar Hamlin is ‘awake’, holding hands with family after suffering cardiac arrest

Pacific Division

Troy Terry, RW, Anaheim Ducks

Nazem Kadri, C, Calgary Flames

Connor McDavid, C, Edmonton Oilers

Kevin Fiala, LW, Los Angeles Kings

Erik Karlsson, D, San Jose Sharks

Matty Beniers, C, Seattle Kraken

Elias Pettersson, C, Vancouver Canucks

Logan Thompson, G, Vegas Golden Knights

Also Read | Joe Biden talks about NFL injuries after Damar Hamlin on-field emergency

This season, the NHL has changed the format for picking All-Star Weekend participants. In the previous seasons, fans voted for four captains and the NHL selected the remaining players. The fans will vote in the final 12 players for this season’s All-Star Game.

Also Read | Did NFL originally plan to restart game after Damar Hamlin’s collapse?

The Department of Hockey Operations selected the initial eight-players rosters for each division, which involved at least one goaltender. The three remaining players for each divisional team, two skaters and one goalie, will be selected through an All-Star fan vote that started at 9 pm ET Thursday and runs through January 17.