#Bihar Assembly Seats 2020

.Patna, Bihar, India
BJP MLC Devesh Chandra Thakur (L) and JDU MLC Sanjay Jha (R) arrive at the Assembly on a vintage car. (Photo Credit:PTI)

  • "CM has resolved to make Bihar a pollution-free state," BJP MLC Devesh Chandra Thakur said
  • The five-day session of the state legislature began on Monday
  • Session will conclude on November 27

.Gaya, Bihar, India
Gaya Town Vidhan Sabha constituency is one of the 243 legislative assemblies of Bihar. (Photo Credit: Pixabay)

  • Prem Kumar of BJP is the sitting MLA of Gaya Town constituency since 1990
  • In 2015, he defeated Priya Ranjan of Congress
  • In 2020, he deafeated Akhauri Onkar Nath of Congress by a margin of 11,898 votes

.Garkha, Bihar, India
RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav addresses a gathering during an election rally for the upcoming Bihar Assembly election. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • RJD's Surendra Ram has been elected as the MLA for Garkha Assembly constituency
  • He defeated BJP's Gyanchand Manjhi in 2020
  • Garkha Assembly seat is reserved for the Scheduled Caste 

.Gaighat, Bihar, India
RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav during an election rally at Raghopur in Bihar. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • RJD's Niranjan Roy is elected as the MLA for Gaighat
  • He defeated Maheshwar Prasad Yadav of JD(U)
  • From 2010-15, the seat was held by BJP's Veena Devi

.Kalyanpur, Bihar, India
The Kalyanpur constituency is in the Purvi Champaran district. (Photo Credit: Pixabay)

  • Kalyanpur assembly constituency elected RJD's Manoj Kumar Yadav in 2020
  • He defeated BJP's Sachindra Prasad Singh
  • The Kalyanpur Vidhan Sabha constituency is part of the Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha constituency

JDU leader and Bihar's incumbent CM with other party leaders (Image courtesy: Representative Twitter/@ANI)

  • The Thakurganj Assembly constituency will be held by RJD MLA, Saud Alam
  • He defeated Indepedent's Gopal Yadav in 2020 Bihar Assembly Election
  • The seat belongs to part 10, Kishanganj LS constituency

.Gaya, Bihar, India
Obra is one of the 243 assembly constituencies in Bihar, located in Aurangabad district. (Representative Image/Unsplash)

  • Tikari constituency falls under the Aurangabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency
  • HAMS Anil Kumar became the sitting MLA of Tikari
  • Sinha had defeated Anil Kumar of HAMS in 2015

.Kalyanpur, Bihar, India
The Kalyanpur assembly constituency is currently held by Janta Dal United JD(U) MLA. (Photo Credit: Representational Image/Unsplash)

  • Kalyanpur (SC) assembly constituency re-elected JD(U)'s Maheshwar Hazari in 2020
  • He defeated CPI's Ranjeet Kumar Ram
  • The constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates

.Triveniganj, Bihar, India
Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is the Chief Ministerial candidate for NDA. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • Triveniganj constituency is currently held by Veena Bharti of JD(U)
  • MLA Veena Bharti won 79,262 votes in the constituency
  • The Triveniganj constituency is also a reserved seat for scheduled castes

.Kadwa, Bihar, India
A security personnel stands guard as voters wait in a queue to cast their vote during the third phase of Bihar Assembly Elections, at a polling station. (PTI Photo)

  • Kadwa assembly constituency elected Congress's Shakeel Ahmad Khan in 2020
  • He defeated LJP's Chandra Bhushan Thakur to win the seat
  • Kadwa, one of Bihar’s 243 assembly constituencies, is part of Katihar