#Bihar elections

.Bihar, India
Eight of the 14 newly sworn-in ministers in Bihar have been facing criminal cases. (Photo Credit: Pixabay)

  • Affidavits of four out of six ministers were analysed from the BJP, the report said
  • 13 ministers are crorepatis with their average assets estimated at Rs 3.93 crores, it added
  • A 14-member council of ministers sworn-in on Monday

.Gaya, Bihar, India
Gaya Town Vidhan Sabha constituency is one of the 243 legislative assemblies of Bihar. (Photo Credit: Pixabay)

  • Prem Kumar of BJP is the sitting MLA of Gaya Town constituency since 1990
  • In 2015, he defeated Priya Ranjan of Congress
  • In 2020, he deafeated Akhauri Onkar Nath of Congress by a margin of 11,898 votes

.Teghra, Bihar, India
EVM officials check EVMs and VVPATs before sealing ahead of the second phase of Bihar assembly polls in Patna. (Photo credit: PTI)

  • The Teghra assembly constituency will be held by CPI MLA Ram Ratan Singh
  • He defeated JD(U)'s Birendra Kumar by winning 85,229 votes
  • The seat, one of Bihar’s 243 assembly constituencies, is part of 24. Begusarai LS constituency

.Gaya, Bihar, India
Obra is one of the 243 assembly constituencies in Bihar, located in Aurangabad district. (Representative Image/Unsplash)

  • Tikari constituency falls under the Aurangabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency
  • HAMS Anil Kumar became the sitting MLA of Tikari
  • Sinha had defeated Anil Kumar of HAMS in 2015

.Kalyanpur, Bihar, India
The Kalyanpur assembly constituency is currently held by Janta Dal United JD(U) MLA. (Photo Credit: Representational Image/Unsplash)

  • Kalyanpur (SC) assembly constituency re-elected JD(U)'s Maheshwar Hazari in 2020
  • He defeated CPI's Ranjeet Kumar Ram
  • The constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates

.Patna, Bihar, India
Digha is located in the Patna district. (Photo Credit: Pixabay)

  • BJP candidate Sanjiv Chaurasia won the Digha Assembly seat in 2020 Assembly election
  • He secured 57.09% of votes
  • In 2015 election, he defeated JD(U)'s candidate by a margin of 24,779 votes 

.Ujiarpur, Bihar, India
The Ujiarpur assembly constituency is currently held by Rashtriya Janata Dal MLA Alok Kumar Mehta. (Photo Credit: Representational Image/Unsplash)

  • RJD MLA Alok Mehta defeated Kumar Anant of Rashtriya Lok Samta Party in 2015
  • Kumar Anant of BLSP was the runner up in 2015
  • Ujiarpur constituency comes under the Samastipur district

.Chhatapur, Bihar, India
Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been campaigning for NDA CM candidate Nitish Kumar in Bihar. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • Niraj Kumar Singh of the BJP was elected as the MLA for the Chhatapur assembly constituency
  • Singh of BJP won 93755 votes in the constituency in 2020
  • Chhatapur (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is part of No. 8 Supaul (Lok Sabha constituency).

.Valmiki Nagar, Bihar, India
The Valmiki Nagar constituency is in Bihar's Paschim Champaran district. (Photo Credit: Representational Image/Unsplash)

  • Dhirendra Pratap Singh won the Valmiki Nagar assembly constituency in 2020 
  • He defeated Congress' Rajesh Singh
  • In the 2015 elections, he defeated Congress candidate Irshad Hussain by a margin of 33,580 votes

.Bhagalpur, Bihar, India
Officials check Electronic Voting Machine (EVM) ahead of elections. (Photo credit: PTI)

  • Congress' Ajit Sharma won the Bhagalpur seat in the 2020 election
  • He is the sitting MLA for Bhagalpur
  • Bhagalpur will be one of the 36 seats to have VVPAT enabled electronic voting machines