7 March.Durgapur, West Bengal, India
The CPI(M) has had control of the Durgapur Purba seat since 1977. (Photo credit: PTI)

  • Durgapur is divided into two assembly seats - Durgapur Purba and Durgapur Paschim
  • Both these constituencies were earlier part of the Durgapur Lok Sabha seat
  • They were later made a part of Bardhaman-Durgapur Lok Sabha constituency