.Patashpur, West Bengal, India
Trinamool Congress activists ride bicycles during a rally to protest against the fuel price hike, in Kolkata. (PTI Photo)

  • Patashpur Vidhan Sabha constituency is an assembly constituency in Purba Medinipur district 
  • Jyotirmoy Kar of TMC is the sitting MLA
  • Makhanlal Nayak of CPI was the 2016 runner up