25 March.Rangapara, Assam, India
Prime Minister Narendra Modi waves at the crowd during an election campaign rally for Assam Assembly polls. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • Rangapara assembly constituency is currently held by BJP MLA Pallab Lochan Das
  • He defeated Bhimananda Tanti of Congress in 2016
  • The seat falls under the Tezpur Lok Sabha constituency