21 March.Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu, India
Tamil Nadu CM Edappadi Palanichamy being welcomed by the AIADMK party workers and the general public in Krishnagiri dristrict. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • AIADMK MLA Saroja V. D is the sitting MLA of Rasipuram
  • He defeated Duraisamy V.P of DMK by a margin of 9631 votes
  • Rasipuram (SC) constituency seat is reserved for Scheduled Castes