Kolkata, Apr 8 (PTI) The West Bengal Child Protection Commission (WBCPC) on Thursday wrote to the Election Commission of India (ECI) seeking to know the reasons behind the "transfer" of a ...

6 March.Tarakeswar, West Bengal, India
Tarakeswar seat was politically leaned towards the MFB until 2011. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • Tarakeswar assembly constituency is currently held by Trinamool Congress MLA Rachhpal Singh
  • He defeated Surajit Ghosh of NCP in 2016
  • Tarakeswar is one of West Bengal’s 294 assembly constituencies