20 March.Vanur, Tamil Nadu, India
Tamil Nadu CM Edappadi Palanichamy being welcomed by the AIADMK party workers and the general public in Krishnagiri dristrict. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • AIADMK's Chakrapani M is the MLA from Vanur
  • He defeated Mydili R of DMK in 2016
  • The seat falls under the Viluppuram Lok Sabha constituency