As Chief Minister of Delhi, Arvind Kejriwal announced a 6 days lockdown in Delhi on Monday, April 19. Few guidelines have been issued and updated on the metro services in Delhi.

The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation on Tuesday tweeted that they are temporarily closing the entry for some of the metro stations to ensure social distancing norms as part of crown control measures.

Also Read: Delhi lockdown: Who is exempted

The metro stations where no passengers are allowed at the premises are, Jhandewalan, R.K Ashram Marg, Karkardooma, Preet Vihar, Nirman Vihar, Supreme Court, Anand Vihar, ISBT and Vaishali, Shadipur, Dwarka Mor, Tagore Garden, Rajouri Garden, Patel Nagar, Subhash Nagar, Kirti Nagar, Rajendra Place, Moti Nagar, Bahadurgarh City, Brigadier Hoshiar Singh, Shyam Park, Raj Bagh and Mohan Nagar.

Also Read: Delhi lockdown: What will remain open, what will not

The DMRC further said that services will be available at the frequency of 30 minutes, morning (8 AM-10 AM) and evening (5 AM-7 PM). For the rest of the day metro rail services across the network will be available with the frequency of 60 minutes.

#Delhi #DelhiMetro #COVID19Restrictions