As the countdown to the 95th Oscars intensifies, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has unveiled the first set of presenters for the glamorous event. This year’s ceremony will be held on March 12, 2023, at the Dolby Theatre, and will be broadcast live on ABC and other networks across the globe at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Also read | Academy Awards: Most Unexpected Oscars 2023 snubs

The Academy has confirmed that last year’s Best Supporting Actor, Troy Kotsur (for “CODA”), and Best Supporting Actress, Ariana DeBose (for “West Side Story”), will be presenting at the show. DeBose, in particular, caught the world’s attention after her viral musical number at the 2023 BAFTA Awards. While the Academy has not disclosed the categories that each presenter will be assigned to, it is expected that Kotsur and DeBose will present for the categories they won, as is customary.

Joining the impressive roster of presenters are last year’s Best Live Action Short winner, Riz Ahmed (“The Long Goodbye”), and Best Documentary Feature winner, Questlove (“Summer of Soul”). The two filmmakers have already generated memorable moments during the 2023 award season, with Ahmed and his co-presenter, Allison Williams (“M3GAN”), flawlessly announcing the Oscar nominees in January (despite his amusement as he uttered “My Year of Dicks”), and Questlove producing an amazing tribute to 50 years of Hip-Hop segment at this year’s Grammy Awards.

Also read | 95th Academy Awards: When will Oscars 2023 final voting begin and end?

Other stars expected to present at the ceremony include Michael B. Jordan and Jonathan Majors, who will both grace the stage as presenters. Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson and Emily Blunt, stars of “Jungle Cruise” (2021), will also be making an appearance, although the Academy has not clarified whether they will be paired together to present. Some of this year’s Oscar presenters, such as Glenn Close, Samuel L. Jackson, and Zoe Saldaña, have previously shared the screen in the Marvel Cinematic Universe films, so there is a possibility that they could be grouped together for the sake of fun.

Several actors who did not receive nominations this year but graciously accepted the invitation to present are Janelle Monáe, star of “Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery,” and Jennifer Connelly, who stars in “Top Gun: Maverick.” The first wave of presenters at the 95th Oscars is rounded out by “The Little Mermaid” actress, Melissa McCarthy, and international icons, Deepika Padukone and Donnie Yen.

The 95th Oscars will be produced by Glenn Weiss and Ricky Kirshner, with Jimmy Kimmel serving as the host. His spouse and head writer, Molly McNearney, will also be an executive producer for the event. The producers have promised to announce more stars joining the lineup as the event approaches. With such an impressive array of presenters announced already, the 95th Oscars is set to be a glittering night to remember.