South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the 2nd T20I match of their five-match series in Cuttack on Sunday. Heinrich Klassen will be replacing Quinton de Kock in the playing 11 as he misses out with a hand injury. Reeza Hendricks, on the other hand, will come in for Tristan Stubbs

“We will have a bowl first. We don’t know how the wicket will play. It was easier to bat second in the last game. You can chase anything with smaller boundaries. You need to stay in the fight as batters. We have two forced changes; QDK has a hand injury and Stubbs misses out, Klaasen and Hendricks come in,” South Africa skipper Temba Bavuma said after winning the toss. 

Risbhab Pant-led India remain unchanged. 

“We would have bowled first as well. The track is really nice. We would want to have a big score on this. There weren’t many things we did wrong in the last game, just a bit of execution was off and we will do better today. We are playing the same team,” Pant said.

David Miller and Rassie van der Dussen powerful knocks helped South Africa win the first T20I by 7 wickets on Thursday. 

Just a day before the first match, designated skipper KL Rahul was ruled out of the entire series with a groin injury. Pant was named the captain in the Opener’s absence.

Also Read: Rishabh Pant, leading vs SA, beats Dhoni, Kohli in India captaincy record


India (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

South Africa (Playing XI): Temba Bavuma(c), Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Dwaine Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje